BCCI has announced India’s T20I and ODI squad for the series against South Africa, prior to the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Since the Indian Cricket Team will be flying to Australia for the T20 World Cup, the ODI series will miss all the players who will be a part of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022.

Shikhar Dhawan will be leading the ODI team in absence of all the senior stalwarts who will be flying for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. BCCI has also named the squads for the upcoming T20I series vs Australia and the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Rohit Sharma will be leading the Men in Blue who have been eyeing an ICC trophy since 2013.

Shikhar Dhawan, India
Shikhar Dhawan. Image Credits: Twitter

BCCI Announces India Squad For South Africa T20Is And ODIs

India National Cricket Team
India National Cricket Team. Image Credits: BCCI

On Monday, BCCI announced the India squad for the T20I series against South Africa.

India squad for South Africa T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Team India To Take On South Africa In 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs

Rishabh Pant Temba Bavuma
Rishabh Pant Temba Bavuma. Image Credits: Twitter

The India National Cricket Team will be involved in a three-match T20I series against the Proteas which will commence on September 28 with the first game of the series being played at Thiruvananthpuram. The second game of the three-match series will be played in Guwahati on October 02. The final game of the series will take place in Indore on October 04.

The ODI series will commence on October 06 with the first game of the three-match series being played in Lucknow. Team India will be next moving to Ranchi on October 09 to play the second game of the ODI series before finally arriving in New Delhi on October 11 for the final match of the tour.

South Africa squad for T20 World Cup 2022: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Reeza Hendricks, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rillee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *