IND vs SL: India T20 Squad for Sri Lanka Announced, Shivam Mavi Picked Out Of Nowhere. India’s T20I and ODI squads for the forthcoming Sri Lanka series were released by the BCCI on Tuesday. Notably, a three-match T20I series and a three-match ODI series between the Indian Cricket Team and Sri Lanka are scheduled to start on January 3, 2023.

The T20 team that will play Sri Lanka in a three-match series has picked Hardik Pandya as its captain. Rohit Sharma, the captain of the Indian team, will need time to recover from a broken finger before playing in the ODI series that starts on January 10, 2023.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

Indian Cricket Team
Indian Cricket Team. Image Credits: Twitter

IND vs SL: India T20 Squad for Sri Lanka Announced

Notably, the squads for the Sri Lanka series were to be chosen by the new selection committee. However, the Chetan Sharma-led selection committee has chosen the squads for both the ODI and T20I series between India and Sri Lanka because of the delay in the application procedure for the new selection committee.

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Rohit Sharma Hardik Pandya
Rohit Sharma Hardik Pandya. Image Credits: BCCI

IND vs SL: India Squad for Sri Lanka T20Is-  Hardik Pandya (C), Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Ishan Kishan (WK), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Sanju Samson, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar

BCCI Not Happy With Team India

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Follow us on Criclabel Telegram Channel for all the latest Dream11 Prediction, Dream11 Team Today, and Dream11 News

According to sources, the BCCI is not entirely satisfied with how the Indian Cricket Team has fared over the past year under the leadership of Rohit Sharma and Rahul Dravid. The Men in Blue recently lost an ODI series against Bangladesh and were eliminated from the Asia Cup and ICC T20 World Cup in 2022.

Roger Binny BCCI President
Roger Binny. Image Credits: Twitter
01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
Jan 03, Tue
India vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
Jan 05, Thu
India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
01:30 PM GMT / 07:00 PM LOCAL
Jan 07, Sat
India vs Sri Lanka, 3rd T20I
Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot
08:30 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL
Jan 10, Tue
India vs Sri Lanka, 1st ODI
Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
08:30 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL
Jan 12, Thu
India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd ODI
Eden Gardens, Kolkata
08:30 AM GMT / 02:00 PM LOCAL
Jan 15, Sun
India vs Sri Lanka, 3rd ODI
Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram


Follow Us On Google News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *