BCCI Drops Sanju Samson And Rahul Tripathi From Team India For The Next Series Just After IND vs SL T20 Series. On Saturday, January 7, in Rajkot, the three-match T20I series between India and Sri Lanka came to a conclusion. The third and final game was won by the Men in Blue by 91 runs, giving them a 2-1 series victory over the reigning Asia Cup champions. India won the bilateral T20I series for the seventh time in a row.

Both of these Asian powerhouses will now square off against one another in a three-match ODI series, which gets underway on January 10 in Guwahati, following the end of the short-format series. The second game will be played on January 12 in Kolkata, and the championship game will be played at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram.

IPL 2023 | Sri Lanka tour of India 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | New Zealand tour of India 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023

The team will concentrate more on 50-over contests because India will host the ODI World Cup in 2023, and several veteran players who missed the T20I series will rejoin the squad. Up to eight players who didn’t participate in the T20I match will return for the ODIs.

After a gap due to injury, Rohit Sharma will rejoin the team and serve as captain. Along with players like Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Kuldeep Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj, long-term injured absentees Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami are also making a comeback.

BCCI Drops Sanju Samson And Rahul Tripathi From Team India For The Next Series Just After IND vs SL T20 Series

Eight players from the T20I series against Sri Lanka were passed over for ODIs to make way for these guys. Eight players who were in the T20I squad but were not selected for the ODI series are listed below:

IPL 2023 | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Rahul Tripathi: In the third T20I of the three-match series on Saturday, Rahul Tripathi was unstoppable for India (January 7). The right-handed batter scored 35 runs on just 16 pitches, laying the groundwork for a significant total in the series-deciding game. In the second game, he made his T20I debut, although he will have to wait a little longer to receive his first ODI cap.

He was unexpectedly overlooked for the subsequent Bangladesh tour and is once more not being considered for the ODI series against Sri Lanka, which gets underway on January 10 in Guwahati.

Shivam Mavi: Mavi was an unexpected selection for the Indian T20I team, but due to Arshdeep’s illness, Mavi got to play his maiden T20I in the series opener. On his T20I debut, he took advantage of the opportunity by recording the third-best numbers by an Indian bowler. He does not play for the ODI team either.

Ruturaj Gaikwad: Gaikwad, the opening batter for CSK, returned to the Indian T20I team as a result of his outstanding performance in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. However, he did not win any games in the T20I series, and he was also left off the 50-over team.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Follow us on Criclabel Telegram Channel for all the latest Dream11 Prediction, Dream11 Team Today, and Dream11 News

Deepak Hooda: To date, Deepak Hooda has participated in 10 one-day international matches for India, during which he has amassed 153 runs and taken 3 wickets. In November 2022, he played against New Zealand in his final ODI for India. He participated in all three T20Is India played against Sri Lanka and helped India record a respectable total in the opening game.

Harshal Patel: Harshal Patel is an expert in Twenty20 international cricket for India. He is yet to appear in an ODI match for the Men in Blue, and because he is not selected for the Sri Lanka series, the wait for his first ODI cap will continue for some time.

Mukesh Kumar and Jitesh Sharma: Despite being a member of the Indian team for the T20I series against Sri Lanka, Mukesh Kumar and Jitesh Sharma failed to play. Additionally, since they were not chosen for the three-match ODI series, they will have to wait a little longer to make their India debut.

Follow Us On Google News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *