New Zealand Cricket Team
New Zealand Cricket Team. Image Credits: Twitter

IND vs NZ: New Zealand Squad for India tour Announced, Massive Names Ruled Out. Kane Williamson, the team’s regular captain, and head coach Gary Stead won’t be going to India in the early part of next year, according to New Zealand Cricket, which has verified this in order to manage the workload of the players and support staff.

When announcing the teams for the upcoming visits to Pakistan and India, NZC announced that Tom Latham will replace Kane Williamson as captain of the ODI team there.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News 

Kane Williamson
Kane Williamson. Pic Credits: Twitter.

Mark Chapman To Replace Kane Williamson For New Zealand tour of India 2023

Along with Williamson and Stead, Tim Southee, a seasoned fast bowler, and bowling coach Shane Jurgensen will return home following the Pakistan ODIs. Mark Chapman and Jacob Duffy will replace Kane Williamson and Tim Southee in the team for the trip to India, and Luke Ronchi will take over as head coach in Stead’s absence.

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

For both tours, the ODI team has recalled batsman Henry Nicholls and legspinner Ish Sodhi. Henry Shipley, an all-rounder who has never represented his country, was given his first call-up after building a name for himself on the regional circuit. Kyle Jamieson, who last played in June of this year, is still ineligible for selection as he recovers from a back ailment.

Kane Williamson (PC-Getty Images)
Kane Williamson (PC-Getty Images)


“Henry’s an exciting talent who we’ve had our eye on for a while,” selector Gavin Larsen said. “He’s taken his game to another level in the past 12 months, and we’re delighted to see his progression given how valuable genuine all-rounders are in any cricket team. It’s encouraging to see players putting their hands up in our domestic competitions and their performances being rewarded with selection for the national team.  

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Follow us on Criclabel Telegram Channel for all the latest Dream11 Prediction, Dream11 Team Today, and Dream11 News

“The tour will also present further opportunities for the likes of Finn Allen, Glenn Phillips, and Mark Chapman, who are hugely talented but still relatively inexperienced at international ODI level. It’s also great to welcome back the familiar faces of Henry Nicholls and Jacob Duffy, who were with the ODI team in Europe in the winter and have been in good form domestically.”  

New Zealand
Image Credits: Twitter/ICC

New Zealand will play Pakistan in a three-match ODI series following the two Test matches, and then they will depart for India for three more ODIs and three T20Is, starting on January 18. The team for the T20I series in India will afterward be made public.

New Zealand ODI squad: Kane Williamson (C – only for Pakistan ODIs), Tom Latham (C – India ODIs), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman (India ODIs only), Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy (India ODIs only), Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (Pakistan ODIs only) 

Follow Us On Google News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *