Abhimanyu Easwaran
Abhimanyu Easwaran. Image Credits: Twitter

In the opening ODI of India’s tour of Bangladesh, the Bangla Tigers established a 2-0 series lead. While playing second slip during Bangladesh’s second over, Rohit Sharma suffered a left thumb injury. KL Rahul assumed control of the fielding during Bangladesh’s batting innings because the Indian captain did not.

Rahul Dravid, the head coach, announced that Rohit would not play in the third ODI. India To replace injured skipper Rohit Sharma for the forthcoming two-test series against Bangladesh, which starts on December 14 in Chattogram, a skipper named Abhimanyu Easwaran is anticipated to be called up.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News 

Rohit Sharma (PC-Getty Images)
Rohit Sharma (PC-Getty Images)

Abhimanyu Easwaran Set To Be Called As Skipper Rohit Sharma’s Cover

In the two red-ball matches in Chattogram and Dhaka, stand-in skipper KL Rahul and youngster Shubman Gill will start India’s inning. Easwaran may be chosen as Rohit’s backup.

Abhimanyu Easwaran
Abhimanyu Easwaran (Image Credits: Twitter)

”Abhimanyu Easwaran has scored back-to-back hundreds in the ongoing A Test series and is an opener. In all likelihood, he will join the squad in Chattogram after finishing his second A Test in Sylhet,” a senior BCCI source told PTI on conditions of anonymity.


IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | India National Cricket Team

The Indian home circuit has a successful track record for Abhimanyu Easwaran. The 27-year-old has scored 5419 runs at an average of 44.41 in 77 first-class games.

He has recently been in fantastic form, showing off his batting prowess and amassing runs throughout current India An excursion to Bangladesh Against Bangladesh A, the Bengal batsman scored a stunning 141 runs from 255 deliveries in the first test. In the second Test, which is still going on, he has produced yet another scorching century.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Follow us on Criclabel Telegram Channel for all the latest Dream11 Prediction, Dream11 Team Today, and Dream11 News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *