Shahid Afridi
Shahid Afridi. Image Credits: Twitter

PAK vs NZ: Shahid Afridi Kicks Ramiz Raja And Wasim Khan With New Selections. Three bowlers were added to the national team by Shahid Afridi, who was appointed interim chief selector by the Pakistan Cricket Board on Saturday. The two-match home Test series against New Zealand will begin on Monday.

According to the PCB, after consulting with skipper Babar Azam, Afridi added off-spinner Sajid Khan, fast bowlers Mir Hamza and Shahnawaz Dahani, and fast bowler Mir Hamza to the roster.

IPL 2023 | India tour of Bangladesh 2022 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News 

For the two-match Test series against New Zealand, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mir Hamza, and offspinner Sajid Khan have all been recruited to the Pakistani lineup, bolstering their bowling capabilities.

Shahnawaz Dahani
Shahnawaz Dahani (Credits: Twitter)

Sajid has so far taken part in seven Test matches. He most recently competed for Pakistan in the three-match series against Australia in March. Hamza has only participated in one Test, a game against Australia back in 2018, while Dahani has never received a cap.

IPL 2023 Auction | IND vs BAN 2022 | India vs Bangladesh 2022 | India National Cricket Team | IND vs SL 2023 | India vs Sri Lanka 2023 | IND vs NZ 2023 | India vs New Zealand 2023 | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

“I am confident in the addition of three new bowling resources”: Shahid Afridi

According to Shahid Afridi, the selectors had a constructive conversation about the team and decided that the bowling unit needed to be strengthened to offer the team the best opportunity to virtually take 20 wickets in a game.

“As such, and taking into consideration recent form and performances, we have added fast bowlers Mir Hamza and Shahnawaz Dahani, and off-spinner Sajid Khan, “ Shahid Afridi said.

Shahid Afridi
Shahid Afridi. Pic Credits: Twitter

“I am confident the inclusion of three additional bowling resources will give Babar Azam more options to field the best available squad for the first Test,” Shahid Afridi Added.

Afridi had earlier in the day been appointed as Pakistan’s men’s national team’s temporary chief selector. On the interim selection committee were former players Haroon Rasheed, Rao Ifthikar Ahmed, and Abdul Razzaq.

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh Pant | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Follow us on Criclabel Telegram Channel for all the latest Dream11 Prediction, Dream11 Team Today, and Dream11 News

Afridi and Haroon are both members of the PCB’s cricket management committee, which is in charge of the sport in Pakistan for the upcoming four months and is chaired by Najam Sethi.

Pakistan Test squad: Babar Azam (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood and Zahid Mehmood.

Follow Us On Google News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *