Two uncapped players from Zimbabwe will be part of the team for the forthcoming T20I series against Ireland. For the T20Is against Ireland, Zimbabwe has made a few alterations to their lineup. The Chevrons just lost in the Africa Region Qualifier, which prevented them from moving on to the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

The uncapped middle-order hitter Brian Bennett and quick bowler Trevor Gwandu are two of the newcomers. Among those dropped were openers Innocent Kaia and Nick Welch, left-arm spinner Wellington Masakadza, and pacer Tendai Chatara.

Craig Ervine, who had been out with a groin injury since the Africa Qualifier’s opening game, is also back on the 15-man roster. The team, which still contains seasoned players Sean Williams, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, and Ryan Burl, is still led by Sikandar Raza. Recalls have also been granted to hitter Tony Munyonga and leg-spinner Brandon Mavuta. At Harare Sports Club, the three-match T20I series begins on December 7.

Zimbabwe T20 Squad for Ireland: Sikandar Raza (c), Brian Bennett, Ryan Burl, Craig Ervine, Trevor Gwandu, Luke Jongwe, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Brandon Mavuta, Carl Mumba, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sean Williams.

Zimbabwe vs Ireland T20I Series Schedule

7 December, First T20I, Harare Sports Club
9 December, Second T20I, Harare Sports Club
10 December, Third T20I, Harare Sports Club